Jun 7, 2024

South Africa U21 Mens 2024 Squad announced.

The South African Hockey Association has announced the South African Under 21 Men;s Squad. The 38-player squad, under the continued guidance of Guy Elliott, will see a team selected for the SA Hockey IPT in September and the Junior Africa Cup in Ghana in October, with the goal of qualifying for the 2025 FIH Junior World Cup, an expanded 24 team tournament.

8 of the players in the 38 were part of the FIH Junior World Cup that took part in Kuala Lumpur in December 2023, where South Africa finished in a very credible 10th place. This included the now senior capped Calvin Davis as well as the likes of Damian Knott, Daniel Neuhoff, Thabang Jeyi and Jaydon Brooker.

The squads were selected on the back of the South African U21 Hockey IPT held at UCT in Cape Town with Northern Blues emerging as champions after defeating Western Province in the final.

SA Women’s U21 Hockey Squad 2024

Name Name
Alexander Blows Josh de Klerk
Brett Horn Josh Opperman
Calvin Davis Juan Schoeman
Carlon Mentoor Kearabetswe Khoele
Casey Keevy Kenton Melville
Cody Jacobs Liam Haupt
Damian Knott Michael Cowen
Daniel Den Bakker Mpumelelo Mathebe
Daniel Dillon Nkululeko Mfuneko
Daniel Neuhoff Ozair Pillai
David Baxter Ross Montgomery
Declan Erens Sachin Padayachee
Diante Gordon Sian Maart
Gerard Rockman Sirseko Sobekwa
Gianluca Virissimo Taine Tanner-Ellis
Jade Smith Thabang Jeyi
James Flint Tyler-Reed Napier
Jamie Seale Viwe Mbata
Jaydon Brooker Xola Karelse


Learn more on this topic

Related Blog Posts